

## IN THE DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE VOLTA REGIONAL FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION

VRFA/DC/019/23	3 <sup>rd</sup> May 2023
PANEL	
1. Ernest Yao Gaewu (Justice)	Chairman
2. Constant Dzakpasu	Member
3. Felix Seloame	Member
4. Kingsley Broni-Agbezuge	Secretary

## DISCIPLINARY DECISION ON NONPAYMENT OF ONE-OFF SUPPORT BY CLUBS

The Disciplinary Committee of the Volta Regional Football Association (hereinafter refers to **as "The Committee"**) considered deposition from the Secretary of the Volta Regional Football Association (hereinafter refers to as **"The Petitioner"**), records of Ordinary Congress of The Volta Regional Football Association held on 22/12/2022, and The Special Rules of The Volta Regional Football Association for the 2022/2023 league season.

The Petitioner claims that the under listed clubs owe Ghc 200.00 decided at RFA Ordinary Congress to be paid by each club to support transportation of officiating officials for the 2022/2023 league season.

## FINDINGS OF THE COMMITTEE AND GROUNDS FOR DECISION

The Committee at its sittings makes the following findings

1. That from the minutes of the Ordinary Congress of the Volta Regional Football Association held on  $22^{nd}$  December 2022 at Mawuli School, there was a consensus reached by members that all Division Two clubs of the Volta Regional Football Association shall make a one-off payment of GHC 200.00 as support for officiating officials' transportation for the 2022/2023 league.

2. That per the special rules for the 2022/2023 league season, clubs were given up to match day four (4) to make payment of the said amount in full.

## DECISION

1. Having considered the findings and the grounds above, The Committee hereby ruled that the defaulted clubs shall be given up to 8<sup>th</sup> May, 2023 to make payment of the said amount in full to the Volta Regional Football Association.

2. That the under listed clubs shall be liable to the consequential effects of Article 37(8)(c) of GFA Regional Football Associations (RFAs) Leagues Regulations and Article 15(1)(c) of the GFA Disciplinary Code (2019) if the said clubs fail to pay the said amount in full by the stated date in decision one (1) above. For the avoidance of doubts the defaulted clubs shall forfeit points from matches played thereafter until such time the said money is paid in full.

- 1. Sharp SC
- 2. Eleven Wonders
- 3. Zion Shooters
- 4. Eleven Brothers
- 5. Aqua Force
- 6. Yadzo Oti Warriors
- 7. Breakers FC
- 8. Sons of Thunder
- 9. Real Miracles FC
- 10. Palace FC
- 11. Red Lions FC
- 12. Kpando Diamond Stars
- 13. Super Rangers FC
- 14. Oti United
- 15. Dynamo FC
- 16. Likpe FC
- 17. Burning Stars
- 18. Likpe Heroes
- 19. Anointed Stars
- 20. Agbozume United
- 21. Nazereth Fc
- 22. Great Swift Professionals
- 23. Alke FC
- 24. Ketu White Stars
- 25. Kopeyia United FC

26. Agbogba FC

27. Nugata Fc

28. Akatsi Kickers FC

29. Mighty Rovers

30. Heritage FC

31. Hands Are Blessed

32. Young Dragons FC

33. Sporting Rovers FC

34. M. K. Heroes

35. Escalate FC

36. Bakpa FC

37. Roberto FC

38. Winning Stars

39. Unity Stars

40. Soccer Wonders

41. Mepe United

42. Manya Red Lions

43. Kpetoe Diamond FC

44. Avatime FC

45. Maranatha FC

46. Akoefe United FC

47. Selion FC

48. Abutia Prestige FC

49. Avedzi United

50. Victory Stars

51. Tsame Young Stars

52. Vora SC

53. Spiders FC

54. Volta Freedom Fighters

55. Takla Royal Professionals

56. White Dove FC

Ernest Yao Gaewu (Justice)

Disciplinary Committee Chairman